Chakra = Spinning Wheel of Light

Chakras are energy centres in the etheric body that allow energy to flow in and out in order to balance and energize the physical body. Chakras draw energy from the greater energy source to feed the physical body and its organs and functions.  

Chakras are used in a range of different healing and energy medicine practices such as yoga, reflexology, massage, acupuncture, acupressure, shamanic healing, sound healing, aromatherapy, crystal healing, colour therapy and many others.  There are hundreds of chakras, but most healers will concentrate on the seven major chakras for energy work. The seven main chakras are Base/root, sacral/naval, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye and crown. 

When chakras are spinning and balanced the body is at homeostasis, the mind is calm, and the spirit is given the opportunity to journey towards enlightenment. The chakras can become unbalanced and under or over active. When this occurs, there will be symptoms in the physical body such as physical ailments or emotional problems. 

Each chakra holds a life lesson. Once we understand the chakras and are at one with our body we can easily tune into these lessons as they arise. We are always students and will always have lessons to learn. Knowing how to understand them and learn them without unnecessary struggle can be invaluable, spiritually. 

There are 7 main chakras.

What are chakras, Spiritual Realm Yoga Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close